Loading...

ABOUT CENTRE SYTNER CHIGWELL

We are committed to providing you with the highest possible standard of customer service.

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Peter Chadwick

Head of Business

Chris Hall

Sales Manager

Harry Hitchcock

Sales Manager

Matthew Walker

Used Car Sales Manager

Kaya Soydan

Business Manager

Mark Maxwell

Business Manager

Rahul Sood

Business Manager

James Harris

New Car Sales Executive

Martin Roberts

New Car Sales Executive

Richard Paris Stallard

New Car Sales Executive

Roberto Viola

New Car Sales Executive

Stephen Codner

New Car Sales Executive

Thomas O'Hara

New Car Sales Executive

Tia Stephenson

Used Car Sales Executive

Andrew Koliardos

Sales Executive

Asif Siddiqui

Sales Executive

Dayna Ferrier

Sales Executive

Gary Ruberl

Sales Executive

James Parson

Sales Executive

Joe Lie

Sales Executive

Matthew Brightmore

Sales Executive

Nick Horwood

Sales Executive

Tim Shackleton

Sales Executive

Wesley Baker

Sales Executive

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Was some confusion around when the first MOT was due. I had previously been told end of March, but was told it was due when I took it in (26 Jan). Also, wasn't given complete clarity on when my service plan expires.

Service

Service dealt with very efficiently

Service

Communication was severely lacking. We had to chase numerous times just to find out what was happening and promised call backs didn't always happen. This was an insurance claim and the cost of the repairs seems eye-wateringly excessive.

Service

As above but the car is running well and it was nicely cleaned.

Service

The staff regarding service are very good

Service

No one there to help customers, there very busy with there leptons

Service

I always do my MOT at Sytner Chigwell and in the past I've been happy with the service, but this time around I received a poor service and I didn't even get the MOT video via SMS or email.

Service

The repair costs cost too much. Almost double than my local garage.

Service

Mark was very helpful and actually got my problem sorted out unlike Harold wood sytner.

Service

Always a superb level of service.

Service

Servicing is good and timely but the car washing is not in keeping with good quality car washing. Swirl marks left behind.

Service

I told the service depatment that the "low battery"" warning had been flashing. They told me this would be dealt with but its still showing the warning.

Service

appointment was for 9.00am, car had still not been taken into workshop at 9.35am

Service

As above - when I queried with regards to the 5% off I was told that it was no longer a promotion and so they couldn't honour it - this was a ridiculous stance to take when I was parting with ~£500 for a service.

Service

As I said my car had M,O.T brake fluid change, and when everything was done I was called to pick it up. I was seen almost immediately, my car was bought to me. What more could you want

Service

MOT failed. Had it re-tested for free a few days later out of good will gesture. Not your typical main dealer experience. Very short waiting times and was updated at all times. Wonderful Mini Cooper S as a courtesy car for a few hours.

Service

See above response. I am almost 70 and this run around is stressful.

Service

Service was performed to a good standard, however when i received the car back there was a rattle in the dashboard which ruining my driving experience. I now have to take it back to the dealership which is an hour away from my home

Service

Very efficient service

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Kellinger, thank you so much for your kind comments and five star rating. I'm delighted you were happy with everything we did for you and that you felt our service was efficient. Please don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do for you. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Someone stole my hat and nobody has dealt with it yet. Price £110

Service

Communication was great - updates on my vehicle whilst being checked.

Service
Thank you Miss Bramble for your five star rating and kind feedback. Your custom is extremely valuable to us, I'm delighted that it felt that way for you and that you were happy with our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

The whole experience was very positive throughout, from booking the appointment online to the actual service, I was very pleased with the level of professionalism of their team. Mark, the service manager, was also very professional.

Service
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding Mark and the service he provided during your recent visit to Sytner Chigwell. It's always great to hear when things have gone well, I'm delighted you were happy. Thank you also for your five star rating. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

The car was serviced. They did everything I asked. The car was washed but the boot was left dirty.

Service

Tennisan was very helpful

Service
Good Morning Mr Roe, thank you so much for your five star rating and kind feedback. I'm delighted that Tennyson was able to assist you to your satisfaction. Please let us now if we can assist you with anything else. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

My Navigation was not updated.

Service

The car was serviced quickly and efficiently.

Service
Thank you so much for your kind comments and five star rating. Lyubo will be delighted with your feedback as am I. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Really like this dealership. Staff are friendly and easy to deal with

Service
Thank you Mr Clark for your kind comments and five star rating. It's great to hear that you were happy with our service and everything that Alana did for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Good service, great staff

Service
Hello Mr Patel, thank you for your five star rating and kind comments. I'm delighted everything went well and that you were happy with our service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

You returned my car nice and clean with the required service jobs done.

Service
Good Evening Mr Bell, thank you so much for your kind comments and five star rating. It's great to hear you found our service to be efficient and that our team looked after you well. I'm also pleased that you were happy with our complimentary Service Valet. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

nobody knew about my appointment even though i had been called a day earlier by BMW employee to confirm it , i had to wait almost an hour before going over to the reception to voice my concerns about the delay

Service

A very friendly environment

Service
Good Morning Mr Francis, thank you so much for your kind feedback, I'm delighted you were happy with everything we did for you. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Never had any issues, always take great care of my pride and joy.

Service
Thank you Mr Gibbs for your kind comments and five star rating. I'm delighted that you have always been happy with our service and the you trust us to look after your 'Pride & Joy". We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Advice given with overnight inspection.

Service
Hell Mr Bullough, thank you for your five star rating and kind comments. I'm delighted you found our team helpful and that you were happy with our service barring the telephone delays which I will address. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

I had an engine management light that came on and the service centre based in Manchester arranged a booking for my car straight away. Unlike Stephen James having made 3 phone calls and I am still waiting for a call to book .Overall experience superb!

Service
Thank you Mr Radia for your kind feedback and five star rating. I'm delighted that you were happy with our service and that Richard looked after you well. It's also great to hear you would choose Sytner Chigwell over our competitors. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

I was greeted on arrival and promptly seen to. I had booked a premium service but the customer services advisor explained - after a quick diagnostic through my key fob - that a less expensive service was required.

Service
Hello Mr Cassam, thank you for your complimentary feedback. I'm delighted that you we happy with our service from arrival to departure and that you would choose Sytner Chigwell over other BMW centres. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

The staff are pleasant to deal with

Service

See previous answer

Service

Everyone at the branch are great. However on a few occasions it has taken 45 minutes waiting for my car at the dealership after I have been told it is ready to pick up. That is 45 minutes after closing things with the customer service agent.

Service

Was given contradicting information and felt belittled.

Service

Efficient, friendly and helpful staff.

Service

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH

Service

All fine - service team did what was expected and handled efficiently.

Service

My first while you wait service,video of condition of car plus car came back all cleaned inside and out.

Service

No issues - all went smoothly

Service
Thank you Mr Dean for your five star rating and positive review. I'm delighted everything went smoothly without any issues. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Good service throughout, video was a nice touch. Work completed on time by friendly helpful staff.

Service
Good Morning Mr Wilson, thank you for your five star rating and positive comments. I'm delighted that the service we provided was good throughout and that you liked the video health check that we sent you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Engineer failed to update the service history on the computer - dash still showed service due. Had to make a trip back to the dealership which was an inconvenience. Telephoned on Saturday and was told to pop in, when I arrived told couldn’t be done

Service

Only downside is parking - bit of a nightmare and ended up on double yellow lines

Service

The service reminder was not cleared, meaning I need to revisit the dealer. Otherwise it was all good.

Service
Hi Mr Rupria, thank you for your five star rating. I'm very sorry that there was an issues with the service indicator, if there is anything else we can assist you with then please do let us know. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

The problem was diagnosed and remedied very quickly.

Service

Great service

Service

Staff courteous and attentive

Service
Thank you Mr Hills for your five star rating, I'm delighted you were happy with everything we did for you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

From a clipboard meet and greet from Tennyson Henry to the courteous ladies at reception then onward to Tony Treanor, it is a professional end to end management of the customer.

Service
Wow...thank you for your five star rating and amazing feedback Mr Benning. I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with everything we did for you and that you would compare us with other trusted brands. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

It was quick and efficient

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and five star rating, it truly is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

They were very quick

Service
Hi Mrs Bernard, I'm delighted that you would describe our service as amazing, that's music to my ears! Thank you for your kind feedback and five star rating. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Because your very efficient

Service
Hi Mrs Hopwood, thank you for your positive review and five star rating. I'm delighted you were happy with everything that Kimberley did for you and that you found our service to be efficient. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

I received good customer care and felt my car was in good hands.

Service

I was satisfied and the car is running without any problems

Service
Thank you Mr Darfour for your kind comments and five star review. I'm delighted you were happy with everything we did for you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

High marks for service personnel alone

Service

I left my number phone to contact me , no one didn’t call back.

Service

This is always down to the service Darren provides

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Plowright, thank you for your five star rating and positive feedback. I'm delighted that you were happy with the service Darren provided and that you always receive excellent service from Sytner Chigwell. If there is anything else we can do for you then please don't hesitate to ask. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Sytner Chigwell diagnosed the issue promptly and confirmed a part was required. the part was not available, which doesn't seem to be their fault, but at the end of the day as a customer they are BMW so have to responsibility for service received.

Service

The MOT teat was done in a professional way.

Service

Fault reported and vehicle was taken in the next day and a loan car given.No fuss.

Service
Thank you Mrs Hall for your five star rating and kind comments. I'm delighted that everything went smoothly with 'No Fuss' and that our team were easy to deal with. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

No snags or hiccups

Service

always friendly with no fuss

Service

Darren and all staff give a first class service , nothing is too much trouble .

Service

Thair is always room for improvement

Service

Did a great job. Took the time to speak with me about the car.

Service

excellent customer service

Service

Same as previous

Service

Great communication and customer service

Service

Dealers very pleasant with attentive staff but you're paying for that.

Service

Richard - who was dealing with my car is very customer focused and welcoming person.

Service

most tasks completed

Service

Reception staff came across as being a bit disinterested and clueless. Plus I was left waiting for 45 minutes despite having booked a specific time for my appointment online. Then there was no explanation or apology.

Service

Only waited the 2 hour as stated at the beginning, honest service with no hidden surprises, fresh coffee available

Service

Because I always receive a high standard of service from Sytner Chigwell

Service

I received nothing other than professional service from calling reception through to taking delivery of my brand new BMW.

Sales
Thank you Mr Seffens for your five star rating and positive feedback. I'm delighted you were happy with everything we did for you and am grateful for your understanding regarding our showroom refurb. I do hope you enjoy your new car. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Again I was very satisfied with the overall performance

Sales
Good Morning Mr Ahmed, thank you for your five star rating and positive feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you then please don't hesitate to ask. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Roberto listened to what I wanted. He spent a long time going through what I wanted and answered any questions that I had.

Sales
Thank you Mrs Scruton for your kind feedback and five star rating. I'm delighted Roberto looked after you well and that you were happy with everything we did for you. I do hope you enjoy your lovely new BMW. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Martin Roberts again was around to hand over the keys to the new car and provide practical information, important to my family about the car.

Sales
Thank you Mr Coker for your five star rating. I'm very sorry we didn't communicate with you prior to your appointment but am delighted to hear that Martin recovered the situation and that you were happy with your dealings with him. Thank you for choosing Sytner Chigwell to buy your lovely new car. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Had only visit once to purchase the car and received delivery within 2 weeks time so overall experience was excellent

Sales
Good Afternoon Mr Khan, thank you for your five star rating and positive review. I'm delighted you are happy with your car and that you found the buying experience smooth and swift. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Tim Shackleton was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and seemed concerned that my requirements were met.

Sales
Hello Mr Jones, thank you for your five star rating and kind comment. Tim will be delighted to hear that you were happy with everything he did for you as am I. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Smooth process and good offers

Sales
Good Afternoon Mrs Balakumar, thank you for your five star rating and positive review. I'm delighted to hear that you found it simple to buy a car from us and that everything went smoothly. If there is anything else we can do for you then please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you for choosing Sytner Chigwell to buy your lovely new car. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Tia and Harry were so helpful and welcoming

Sales
Good Afternoon Mrs Cole, thank you so much for your five star rating and kind review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the service provided by Sytner Harold Wood, however their loss is our gain, thank you for that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

All about the people and Mark and his colleague Martin Roberts made it a pleasant experience. Even down to the flourish of Martin using a 'real' pen to sign the paperwork unlike others at Sytner BMW that had put me off previously.

Sales
Good Afternoon Mr Franks, thank you for your kind feedback and five star rating. I'm delighted you were happy with the way in which Mark and Martin dealt with you and that you chose to stay with BMW and Sytner Chigwell. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Excellent service from start to finish and car sourced very quickly

Sales

Was a good handover and was shown how all the gadgets work

Sales

My experience was excellent due to Tim Shackleton being my sales advisor. He was friendly, helpful and explained everything very thoroughly. Throughout the lengthy wait Tim remained in constant contact updating on progress which was very helpful

Sales
Good Afternoon Miss Cummings, thank you so much for your amazing feedback and five star rating. I'm delighted you were happy with everything that Tim did for you, he will also be delighted with your comments. If there is anything else we can assist you with then please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

completely

Sales
Good Afternoon Mr Merritt, thank you so much for your five star rating and kind comments. I'm delighted to hear that you found our team helpful and that they kept you informed. I do hope you enjoy your lovely new car, thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

It seemed customer satisfaction was the sales guy's aim and it made me feel special

Sales
Good Afternoon Mrs Fenton, your satisfaction is always our priority, as such I'm delighted that you felt we made your purchase experience feel special. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

KEPT ME INFORMED

Sales
Good Morning Mr Bower, thank you so much for your five star rating and positive comments. I'm delighted you were happy with our service and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business

Our whole experience was very positive indeed. The only issue (and why we are not giving 5 stars) was that we expected to take delivery of the vehicle in September but it was not made available until November.

Sales
Good Afternoon Ms Fitzgerald, thank you for your star rating and kind comments. It's a real shame your car was delayed, something which was out of our control but understandably disappointed. I'm delighted to hear you were otherwise happy with the way we looked after you. I hope you enjoy your new car, thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Peter Chadwick - Head of Business